From: Robby Mook <re47@hillaryclinton.com>
To: John Podesta <john.podesta@gmail.com>
Date: 2015-05-26 12:04
Subject: Fwd: Sanders criticism

This isn't in keeping w the agreement. Since we clearly have some leverage, would be good to flag this for him. I could send a signal via Welch--or did you establish a direct line w him?

Begin forwarded message:

From: Christina Reynolds <creynolds@hillaryclinton.com>
Date: May 26, 2015 at 9:22:07 AM EDT
To: Robby Mook <re47@hillaryclinton.com>, Kristina Schake <kschake@hillaryclinton.com>, Jennifer Palmieri <jpalmieri@hillaryclinton.com>, Tony Carrk <tcarrk@hillaryclinton.com>, John Podesta <john.podesta@gmail.com>, Oren Shur <oshur@hillaryclinton.com>, Brian Fallon <bfallon@hillaryclinton.com>
Subject: FW: Sanders criticism

Following up on our call on Friday, just wanted to give some updates and flag that Bernie went after HRC and WJC on wealth (including using the word “hustle.)

I followed up with Brad. The only thing they’ve pushed is from the attached docs—trying to get reporters to write that HRC and Bernie are actually in the same place. They are happy for any suggestions, but were not planning on making any big attacks around the announcement.

We’re working on talking points for surrogates now and will get those around. Unless others disagree, I don’t think we comment on the question below.

From: hrcrr@hillaryclinton.com [mailto:hrcrr@hillaryclinton.com] On Behalf Of Josh Schwerin
Sent: Tuesday, May 26, 2015 8:58 AM
To: HRCRR
Subject: Fwd: Sanders criticism

Are we just declining comment on all these?

Sent from my iPhone

Begin forwarded message:

From: Colin Campbell <colincampbell87@gmail.com>
Date: May 26, 2015 at 8:54:10 AM EDT
To: Josh Schwerin <jschwerin@hillaryclinton.com>
Subject: Sanders criticism

Morning Josh! Fresh off of a pantsuit post <http://www.businessinsider.com/hillary-clinton-is-selling-everyday-pantsuit-shirts-2015-5> (and maybe something on the latest Snoop Dogg-for-Hillary news), I'm looking at putting together something Bernie Sanders said in a CBNC interview published this morning:

http://www.cnbc.com/id/102694355

Asked about the Clintons' wealth, Sanders responded: "Theoretically you can be a multibillionaire and in fact be very concerned about the issues of working people. Theoretically that's true. When you hustle money like that, you don't sit in restaurants like this. You sit in restaurants where you spend, I don't know what they spend, hundreds of dollars for dinner and so forth. That's the world you are accustomed to. And that's the worldview that you adopt. I'm not going to condemn Hillary and Bill Clinton because they've made a lot of money. That type of wealth has the potential to isolate you from the reality of the world."

I wanted to see if the campaign had any comment, especially because her town hall events involve interacting with a lot of real-world people. Otherwise, I'll just pull a campaign quote from other times the money issue has popped up.

Probably looking at publishing something later this a.m. Thanks!

CC

--

530-559-4081

@BKcolin <http://www.twitter.com/bkcolin>

--

You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "HRCRR" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to hrcrr+unsubscribe@hillaryclinton.com.
To post to this group, send email to hrcrr@hillaryclinton.com.